Add Listing
  • You have no bookmark.

Your Wishlist : 0 listings

Sign In


I welcome you to the Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTECH) formerly known as the Federal University of Technology, Yola. I congratulate you for selecting MAUTECH. In doing so, you have become part of a tradition of excellence that is placing MAUTECH in the spotlight locally, regionally, nationally, and internationally. In fact, since its establishment in 1981, MAUTECH has continued to grow as a centre for teaching and research in Pure and Applied Sciences, Agriculture, Engineering, Management and Information Technology, and related disciplines. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola prides itself in providing a calm university environment that is rich in experience and has continued to attract a large number of applicants within Nigeria and neighbouring countries who annually seek admission into its academic programmes. You are, therefore, privileged to be selected to study in this young but potentially great university.

Brief History of the University

Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola formally known as Federal University of Technology, Yola, Adamawa state Nigeria was established in 1981 by the Federal Government of Nigeria to provide the much-needed technologically skilled manpower for the nation. It is one of the Federal Universities recognized by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer Bachelor’s, Masters and Doctorate degrees in different fields of Science and Technology. The University’s first set of 108 students graduated in the 1988/89 academics session. The University was merged with the University of Maiduguri in 1984, when it became the Modibbo Adama Campus (MACUM), of the University of Maiduguri. However, in 1988, it was de-merged and granted full autonomy with the name reverted to the Federal University of Technology, Yola. In 2011, the then President and Commander-in-Chief, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR approved the change of the University’s name to the Modibbo Adama University of Technology, (MAUTECH) Yola, effective from 1st October 2011.

With a students population of over twenty thousand, the University runs undergraduate and postgraduate programs in seven schools namely: School of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology (SAAT); School of Environmental Science (SES); School of Management and Information Technology (SMIT); School of Pure and Applied Sciences (SPAS); School of Engineering and Engineering Technology (SEET); School of Technology and Science Education (STSE) and School of Postgraduates Studies(SPGS).

In addition to conventional full-time programmes, the University runs Degree programs through its Distance Learning Centres. Its Consultancy Services Unit also runs diplomas and Certificates in over twenty programmes. Teaching and Research in Science and Technology have been the main thrust of the University. These have been attractive to the University’s series of collaborations and partnerships with foreign Universities, Corporate bodies, and Government and non-Governmental Organizations. Six distinguished professors have successfully steered the affairs of the University as Vice Chancellors from its inception.

Available Dates

Street View

Add Review

Your email is safe with us.
3.5 Your Score
Add Photos


Verified by MonsterInsights